Posted in Uncategorized

Flipping class yet again!

Quick blog today. Instead of teaching figures of speech I got my students to frontload or prep the information prior to today’s lesson. Gave them two days to go through all the information. In the test today I allowed access to the presentation that I had asked them to read through before the class. Those that had done the prep started answering the easy questions. Then they flipped between the test and the information I had given them. Only a few had not done the frontloading. They took so long to answer the questions because they were trying to google random sites looking for answers. I gave them 40 minutes to complete the test. I then got individual students to step up and teach each term, giving examples. All I did was reinforce what the ‘student teachers’ were saying. A lovely lesson of learning, not teaching! Flip your class and watch learning in action.

Leave a Reply

