Posted in Uncategorized

PD for our BYOD school staff: my flipped class journey

What a rush! I really enjoyed sharing my journey with my colleagues. I was worried because some of the staff have been quite negative and reluctant to make any changes with their teaching methods. But I was so pleasantly surprised. Initially there were skeptical questions and some dubious comments. But the more we progressed through the workshops, the more positive the comments became. When the two most vocal members called me over to see how they thought they could flip their classes, I felt that I had succeeded in my aim to pass the message on. Flipping basic work like the ‘gathering’ part of your lesson gives you some quality time to move directly onto higher order thinking. After 5 workshops I am exhausted but ready for the new teaching year. Next post will be my Keynote which illustrates my flipped class journey.

20130123-212925.jpg

20130123-212951.jpg

20130123-213022.jpg

Leave a Reply

